So pretty! I've always been a Gambit fan so I'm really excited they are finally having him in a movie. I know they wanted Josh Holloway for one of the previous movies but he didn't want to be seen as type cast (Sawyer on Lost and it does make sense) so he said no, which meant no Gambit for me till now. And man, am I ever looking forward to it. Now, please?
I only really know about Gambit from the old cartoons -- bright yellow jacket, threw exploding cards, crazy hair? It seemed like everyone liked him back then. Should be interesting =)
We saw that on The Day The Earth Stood Still. XD We .... aren't huge fans of Wolverine, but we're going to see the movie because it's X-Men\Marvel. Also because of Deadpool and Gambit! My gosh. My only problem with it though was they didn't do Gambit's eyes right. ... I know the movie isn't about him, but his eyes are a very important feature to why he's an outcast\mutant! >< Oh well haha. I can't wait for the movie either way.
I cant wait for it either. The Xmen movies were really good so you know this one is going to be too. If you like superhero movies I saw a preview yesterday at the movies for a film called The Watchmen and it looks awesome :)
I wasn't a huge fan of X3 (different director), but the other two were great. I pretty much just like superhero movies in general, so I'm really looking forward to this. I've heard about Watchmen! Some of my friends freaked when they found out it was being made. I really have very little idea what it's about, other than everyone thinks they're heros? But there's only one real hero? I got kind of confused when they tried to explain it to me.
no subject
Date: 2008-12-17 11:19 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-12-18 02:25 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-12-17 02:29 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-12-18 02:35 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-12-17 04:25 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-12-18 02:29 am (UTC)