nohanii: (Default)
[personal profile] nohanii
I finally saw Twilight at the dollar theatre last Friday evening. First, AHAHAHAHAHAHA SPARKLES. Second, wtf happened to the acting?? If they'd actually gotten people who could act, it may have been a halfway decent movie. Also, Edward's accent? was terrible. He sounded like he was in pain for the majority of the movie. It was awful. 

On a happier note, I saw The Scarlet Pimpernel last Saturday and omg it was AMAZING. It was this little tiny production at the Glendale Center Theatre, which is a theatre in the round. For those of you that don't know (I didn't), that means that the stage is in the center and seating completely surrounds it. There was no backdrop, so they only had themselves and props to help create the scenes, but they did a wonderful job. Brent Schindele, who played Percy Blackeney, completely stole the show. He was hilarious and a pretty darn good singer. He did screw up a note or two, but he managed to redeem himself in the reprises. The men's chorus was hysterical during "Creation of Man," and the show really seemed to pick up and get more energized at that point. Marguerite was the only French character to have an actual (overly done) French accent, her brother Armand was more English than French, and French MP Chauvelin sometimes tried for the accent but he just ended up growling. Overall, I highly enjoyed the performance and wanted to go again, but they're all sold out *sad* Maybe I can catch it later somewhere else!

Date: 2009-04-01 01:48 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] royalia.livejournal.com
ah, i just watched Twilight this past weekend, my little sister got it for her birthday. it was better than the books, i must say, but still, DAMNNN. not a good film.

Profile

nohanii: (Default)
Catherine

August 2011

S M T W T F S
  1234 56
7 89 10111213
141516171819 20
2122 2324252627
28293031   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:36 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios