nohanii: (Default)
[personal profile] nohanii
My roommate said I could make a good stripper. I don't know whether I should be offended or complemented.


Happy New Year everybody! Better late than never, right? New Years Eve was pretty spectacular. There was a semi formal party, drinking, and tons of friends and new people. My camera died an hour into it, so I didn't get too many picture. I apparently either drank way too much or ate way too little, because I got too drunk too fast and had a killer hangover the next day. Yup, I started my first day of the new year feeling sick... and found out by that evening that I really was sick, too. January 1st: massive hangover + monster cold. I hope this isn't a preview of the year to come! I watched a movie with my family (Cloverfield?) that night and I cannot remember the last time I was that miserable. I couldn't breathe too well, my nose was a mess, my throat burned from throwing up earlier, and I had tons of pressure in my sinuses that refused to go away. Gah, I think I STILL have the remnants of that damn cold.

The good news is, I have a job! Yay for returning to LARC to tutor! Honestly, I really like tutoring. It's a chance to get to know people and to talk about a subject that I love. I had my first three sessions in nearly 9 months today. It went pretty well, given the fact that I didn't have a worksheet for today and we had very little to actually go over (only one lecture on very basic material so far). I'm really excited to be back. It's a fairly enjoyable job that pays well, especially for an on-campus job.
 
To Do:
-Call and start volunteering at the zoo!
-Apply to vet offices, paid or unpaid, I really don't care at the moment
-Tell Misty I'm not coming back to lab this quarter... or next... or ever
-Cell lab prelab assignments
-Roman Empire readings

Date: 2009-01-08 04:57 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] http://users.livejournal.com/nostalgia__/
bleh it sucks that you were sick on new years day :[
and that's great that you're doing something you enjoy!

Date: 2009-01-12 01:45 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moxymojo.livejournal.com
Lol, that sucks!

Are you working to be a vet? What made you decide to do this?

Date: 2009-01-20 08:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] honeystix.livejournal.com
Oh that was a KILLER hangover. Never again!

Yup! I wanted to be a doctor for a while, then I realized I probably wouldn't like quite a bit of the job (paperwork, how people treat doctors nowadays, paperwork, dealing with insurance companies, paperwork...). I find health and how the body functions fascinating, and I love animals to pieces, so.... it was a pretty much an obvious change for me. I'm taking the GRE soon and applying for vet school this spring, so I'll be taking a year off of school.

(Sorry my reply was so late; I've been busy!)

Profile

nohanii: (Default)
Catherine

August 2011

S M T W T F S
  1234 56
7 89 10111213
141516171819 20
2122 2324252627
28293031   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 06:35 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios