(no subject)
Sep. 10th, 2009 11:14 pmI started learning Italian today! Dan got me a totally (non)legit version of Rosetta Stone Italian, and I blasted through about a week's worth of lessons in two hours. I want more! It's such a pretty language, but there are some words that I just don't get. How do you say "gli uomini"? Not "glee uh-omini," that's for sure! I think they're saying "li womini," but it's just so hard to tell! Whatever they're saying, I'm mimicking it correctly, but I still don't know what I am saying! So far I've just learned basic stuff, like "the girl eats" (la bambina mangia). I've done lessons on reading, writting, grammar, and listening and gotten above 90% on all of them, with 100% being pretty common. I really want to blast through this and speak Italian right now, but I have to pace myself to let it all sink in. Le sigh.
Seriously though, I'm so excited! I've been wanting to learn Italian since sometime in high school (oh geez that was over five years ago now), and I'm finally doing it! This is (yet another) reason why I love Dan.
Seriously though, I'm so excited! I've been wanting to learn Italian since sometime in high school (oh geez that was over five years ago now), and I'm finally doing it! This is (yet another) reason why I love Dan.